School Board

The Decatur County Community Schools School Board is comprised of seven elected individuals who volunteer their time to oversee the management of the district schools.

Board Responsibilities

The board is the policy-making body within the district and has the overall responsibility for the curriculum, school taxes, budget, employment of the superintendent and other professional staff, and facilities. The board has complete and final control over school matters within limits established by state and federal laws and regulations.

School Board Member Vacancy

Decatur County Community Schools has a vacancy for a school board member. If you have an interest in this position, please submit an application, cover letter, license, transcripts, license, references, and resume to:

Dr. S. Jarrod Burns, Superintendent 
Decatur County Community Schools
2020 North Montgomery Road
Greensburg, IN  47240
Phone: (812) 663-4595
Fax: (812) 663-4168

Decatur County Community Schools is committed to equal opportunity and does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, color, sex, handicapped conditions, or natural origin including limited English proficiency in any employment opportunity.  No person is excluded from participation in, denied the benefits of, or otherwise subjected to unlawful discrimination on such basis under any educational program or student activity.

Board Members

Joyce Geis
Send Email

Steve AmRhein
Vice President
Send Email

Matt Hoeing
Send Email

Lizette Bell
Send Email

Todd Mauer
Send Email

Chris Owens
Send Email