MINUTES OF THE 2025 REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES, DECATUR COUNTY COMMUNITY SCHOOLS

The reorganizational meeting of the Board of School Trustees for Decatur County Community Schools was held on Wednesday, January 8, 2025, at Central Office, 2020 N. Montgomery Road, Greensburg, IN 47240.

Previous Board President Todd Mauer called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. All members were present.

Mr. Mauer then opened the floor for nominations of individual candidates or slates of candidates for Board officers.

Matthew Hoeing nominated Todd Mauer for president. Lizette Bell made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Todd Mauer was unanimously elected president.

Nominations for vice president were opened. Lizette Bell nominated Matthew Hoeing for vice president. Cory Ross made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Matthew Hoeing was unanimously elected vice president.

Nominations for secretary were opened. Cory Ross nominated Lizette Bell for secretary. Elizabeth Hochstedler made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Lizette Bell was unanimously elected secretary. Nominations for President of the Board of Finance were opened. Matthew Hoeing nominated Corry Ross. Nicholas Anderson made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Cory Ross was unanimously elected President of the Board of Finance.

Nominations for Secretary of the Board of Finance were opened. Matthew Hoeing nominated Elizabeth Hochstedler. Alison Ortman made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Elizabeth Hochstedler was unanimously elected as Secretary to the Board of Finance.

Motions for ISBA Legislative Representative/ISBA Policy Liaison were opened. Matthew Hoeing nominated Todd Mauer. Elizabeth Hochstedler made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Todd Mauer was unanimously elected ISBA Legislative Representative/ISBA Policy Liaison.

Melissa Leap was elected as Treasurer with bond set at \$100,000.00 on a motion by Cory Ross and a second by Elizabeth Hochstedler. The vote was unanimous.

Doug Wilson was unanimously appointed as legal counsel on a motion by Cory Ross and a second by Matthew Hoeing. The vote was unanimous.

Regular meeting dates and times were established upon a motion made by Lizette Bell and a second by Cory Ross. The motion dictated the times and dates would be 6:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of the month.

Board member compensation was kept at the previous level of \$2,000.00 per member annually and a per diem of \$112.00 for regular meetings and \$62.00 for each special meeting on a motion by Cory Ross, a second by Alison Ortman and passed unanimously. There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:05 P.M. with a motion from Matthew Hoeing and a second from Cory Ross.

Lizette Bell, Secretary Board of School Trustees Decatur County Community Schools

APPROVED BY:
