## MINUTES OF THE 2024 REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES, DECATUR COUNTY COMMUNITY SCHOOLS

The reorganizational meeting of the Board of School Trustees for Decatur County Community Schools was held on Wednesday, January 10, 2024, at Central Office, 2020 N. Montgomery Road, Greensburg, IN 47240.

Previous Board President Joyce Geis called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. All members were present.

Mrs. Geis then opened the floor for nominations of individual candidates or slates of candidates for Board officers.

Lizette Bell nominated Todd Mauer for president. Stephen AmRhein made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Todd Mauer was unanimously elected president.

Mr. Mauer then opened the floor for nominations for vice president. Joyce Geis nominated Matthew Hoeing for vice president. Cory Ross made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Matthew Hoeing was unanimously elected vice president.

Nominations for secretary were opened. Matthew Hoeing nominated Lizette Bell for secretary. Joyce Geis made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Lizette Bell was unanimously elected secretary.

Nominations for President of the Board of Finance were opened. Matthew Hoeing nominated Tim Roscoe. Joyce Geis made a second to the motion. There being no

additional motions, the nominations were closed. Tim Roscoe was unanimously elected President of the Board of Finance.

Nominations for Secretary of the Board of Finance were opened. Matthew Hoeing nominated Joyce Geis. Stephen AmRhein made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Joyce Geis was unanimously elected as Secretary to the Board of Finance.

Motions for ISBA Legislative Representative/ISBA Policy Liaison were opened. Joyce Geis nominated Todd Mauer. Cory Ross made a second to the motion. There being no additional motions, the nominations were closed. Todd Mauer was unanimously elected ISBA Legislative Representative/ISBA Policy Liaison.

Melissa Leap was elected as Treasurer with bond set at \$100,000.00 on a motion by Matthew Hoeing and a second by Stephen AmRhein. The vote was unanimous.

Doug Wilson was unanimously appointed as legal counsel on a motion by Joyce Geis and a second by Lizette Bell.

Regular meeting dates and times were established upon a motion made by Matthew Hoeing and a second by Tim Roscoe. The motion dictated the times and dates would be 6:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of the month.

Board member compensation was kept at the previous level of \$2,000.00 per member annually and a per diem of \$112.00 for regular meetings and \$62.00 for each special meeting on a motion by Tim Roscoe, a second by Stephen AmRhein and passed unanimously.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:12 P.M. with a motion from Tim Roscoe and a second from Matthew Hoeing.

Lizette Bell, Secretary Board of School Trustees Decatur County Community Schools

\_\_\_\_\_

APPROVED BY:

\_\_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_